Rekindling

Photo 5-31-15, 2 24 50 PM

Not like any other kids or teens, I mostly spent my leisure time making art. Though I have been on hiatus for a while now. I think the last time I made an artwork was back in 2013, I’m not sure.. but ever since my schedule started getting hectic, mostly because of school works, and of course the hassle of being a college student, I stopped making art for fun. I’m a design student at my school.. And I don’t study to be an artist, instead, I study to be an Interior Designer. And as for any institution and degree there are limits and boundaries. I became more technical and precise. I have missed the way I made art before.

So I’ve decided that in my 4 months of vacation, I’m going to rekindle my relationship with artistry.

Ergo, my first piece for 2015.

As Mulan’s father said, “The flower that blooms in adversity is the most rare and beautiful of all”


I left my used art materials at home (in the Philippines), so I’ve decided to buy the basic stuff just to get me by.

  •  9″ x 12″ Gouche; Artist Pad from CONDA
  • Set of 12 Watercolor Tubes from Daler Rowney
  • Graphite Sketch Set from Faber-Castell
  • and of course, brushes.

Leave a comment